This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
7.9
Reviews
    us
    9.2
    February 20, 2018
    Great stay.
    Hallway smelled of cigarette smoke.
    The price for the location was impossible to beat. On the same block as an amazing coffee/breakfast shop that opens at 6am, as well as a giant brewery and a bunch of other food places. Three blocks from little Tokyo. Just a great location.
    Brenda
    us
    7.9
    February 19, 2018
    Service was good and location was lively.
    No shower or bathroom in the rooms.
    Rooms were small but comfy. Different experience considering the rooms have no shower or bathroom inside.
    Karina
    us
    10
    February 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael Fields
    us
    10
    February 14, 2018
    Shared bathrooms no elevator
    Nice location clean room
    Joa
    us
    9.2
    February 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    8.8
    February 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexandra Camille
    ae
    7.1
    February 11, 2018
    Little Tokyo American Hotel
    Everything was good except for the shared bathroom concept.
    Little Tokyo was a very chic area with lots of Japanese stores and restaurants. There are also pubs and establishments around the hotel worth trying. Pie Hole was lovely. A walking distance to the metro station.
    Sean
    us
    10
    February 9, 2018
    Great place to stay in downtown LA
    Wrong room key at late check in, so only 1 bed on night 1 of 4, but they reduced my bill to reflect that.
    Great location, nice beds. Shared bathrooms frequently cleaned and nice.
    Ivana
    ba
    7.1
    February 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    rhyan shaw
    us
    10
    February 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Victoria
    us
    6.2
    February 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aimee
    us
    10
    February 6, 2018
    Exceeded my expectations would stay again!
    These aren't necessarily things I didn't like, but things to be aware of before booking. -There is no elevator, and to enter/reach the reception desk you must climb a flight of stairs. -Bathrooms are shared.
    This hotel seriously exceeded my expectations for the price I paid. When visiting LA I've stayed at many "name brand" hotels paying as much as $1,000+ for a few nights. This trip I was on a budget, the reviews were extremely high and despite feeling sheer horror at the idea of "shared bathrooms" I took the leap. When I first arrived i wasn't too sure about the neighborhood. My flight arrived early in the day and I was worried id have to wait for a room to be available. I walked upstairs and was greeted by a very friendly employee who checked me in and gave me a key to my room immediately. It was a good size room with a super comfortable queen bed, very clean and hip looking with an exposed brick wall. I was surprised to find a pretty large refrigerator/freezer combo in the room. There were complimentary face wipes and two bottles of water. A good size flat screen, table with two chairs and plenty of outlets including in the lamps. I went to look at the bathrooms and was pleasantly surprised. There were three bathrooms on my floor. One for men with multiple sink, toilet and shower stalls, as well as a similar one for women and one "private" unisex bathroom. Almost the entire time I was there the private bathroom was available whenever i wanted to use it. On my final morning, the private bathroom was in use so i used the public one but the entire time i got ready no one else came in. The bathrooms were always clean, I never once walked into a dirty bathroom. Also my initial impression of the neighborhood was wrong, its in a good area, I wouldn't necessarily hang around outside the hotel at night, But when i was coming back in i always felt safe. Speaking of safety you need a code to get into the hotel and there is security on duty in the evenings who sees everyone coming in. It is walking distance to Little Tokyo, and right at the center of the art district.
    Shankar82
    us
    5.8
    February 5, 2018
    Never got so little for so much.
    This is a youth hostel, not a hotel! Very basic, no lobby, no business area to work, no coffee or food, just rooms and shared bathrooms. That to me does not count as a hotel.
    The location was good and it was relatively clean.
    prakash
    no
    9.6
    February 5, 2018
    The hotel was satisfactory, Clean , well located.
    Victoria
    is
    10
    February 5, 2018
    Great location. Clean. Friendly staff.
    Sara
    za
    8.8
    February 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tim
    au
    10
    January 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    January 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oliver
    au
    8.8
    January 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mike
    us
    10
    January 23, 2018
    not having bathroom / water in the room
    good location - near transportation, food & drink. good vibe, good value, good wifi & clean
Loading reviews...
Close